Best ESA Paper

Beginning in 2007, EATCS sponsors an award for the best paper at ESA.

A brief history of the prize follows below.

2017 / Vienna, Austria

  • Track A: Marek Cygan, Lukasz Kowalik and Arkadiusz Socala: "Improving TSP tours using dynamic programming over tree decompositions"
  • Track B: Hisao Tamaki: "Positive-instance driven dynamic programming for treewidth"

2016 / Aarhus, Denmark

  • Stefan Kratsch: "A randomized polynomial kernelization for Vertex Cover with a smaller parameter"
  • Thomas Blaesius, Tobias Friedrich, Anton Krohmer and Soeren Laue: "Efficient Embedding of Scale-Free Graphs in the Hyperbolic Plane"

2015 / Patras, Greece

2014 / Wrocław, Poland

2013 / Sophia Antipolis, France

  • Rajesh Chitnis, Laszlo Egri and Daniel Marx : "List H-Coloring a Graph by Removing Few Vertices''
  • Sander P. A. Alewijnse, Quirijn W. Bouts, Alex P. ten Brink and Kevin Buchin : "Computing the Greedy Spanner in Linear Space''

2012 / Ljubljana, Slovenia

2011 / Max-Planck-Instiute for Informatics

2010 / University of Liverpool

2009 / IT University of Copenhagen

2008 / Universität Karlsruhe

2007 / Eilat your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.