12th International Computer Science Symposium in Russia June 8-12, 2017, Kazan, Russia

Organized by Kazan Federal University your social media marketing partner

FCT 2017 - Second Call for Papers

21st International Symposium on
Fundamentals of Computation Theory

September 11-13, 2017
Bordeaux, France your social media marketing partner

The EATCS bestows the Presburger Award 2017 on Alexandra Silva (University College London)

The 2017 Presburger Committee consisting of Marta Kwiatkowska (chair), Stephan Kreutzer and Jukka Suomela has completed its deliberations and unanimously selected Alexandra Silva (Senior Lecturer at University College London, UK; WWW:; DBLP: as recipient of the 2017 EATCS Presburger Award for young scientists. your social media marketing partner

2017 Gödel Prize

The 2017 Gödel Prize is awarded to Cynthia Dwork, Frank McSherry, Kobbi Nissim and Adam Smith for their paper:

  • Calibrating Noise to Sensitivity in Private Data Analysis Journal of Privacy and Confidentiality, Volume 7, Issue 3 2016 (preliminary version in Theory of Cryptography, TCC 2006.)

Cynthia Dwork, Frank McSherry, Kobbi Nissim and Adam Smith will receive the 2017 Gödel Prize at the 49th Annual ACM Symposium on the Theory of Computing (STOC 2017), 19-23 June 2017, in Montreal, PQ, Canada. your social media marketing partner

Final Call for Nominations: 2017 Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing

The 2017 Edsger W. Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing

Nominations deadline: March 15, 2017 your social media marketing partner

Statement from EATCS President and vice Presidents about the recent US travel restrictions to foreigners

The EATCS is an international professional society of computer scientists, whose members are citizens of many different countries including the United States and countries in Europe.

The EATCS is deeply concerned about the travel restrictions that the US government has recently imposed on foreigners — restrictions that are based on country of citizenship and on religious background.

In the 21st century, most scientific and technological advances stem from collaborations between scientists from different countries. This requires the crossing of borders.

In the United States, as in Europe, both academic research and industrial developments in information technology have been sustained by a large number of foreign students and employees. The current policy of the US government prevents foreign scientists from visiting conferences and research centres in the United States. It also prevents US-based scientists from visiting international scientific conferences and research centres (as well as family abroad), out of fear of not being able to return.

We believe that the current travel restrictions, in addition to causing individual hardships, will slow down and harm scientific progress and research, both in academia and industry, in the United States, in Europe, and elsewhere. your social media marketing partner

EATCS Fellows class of 2017 named

The EATCS has recognized four of its members for their outstanding contributions to theoretical computer science by naming them as recipients of an EATCS fellowship. your social media marketing partner
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 7 of 40

ICALP 2018

Prague, Czech Republic

July 9-13, 2018

MFCS 2018

Liverpool, UK

August 27-31, 2018               

ESA 2018

Helsinki, Finland

August 20-24, 2018

DISC 2018

New Orleans, USA

October 15-19, 2018               


ICALP 2019

Patras, Greece

July 8-12, 2019               



New BEATCS issue is out!

Number 124, February 2018

European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.