EATCS Award for Best ETAPS Paper 2007 (Monday, June 25, 2007)

The EATCS Award for the best paper in theoretical Computer Science at the European Joint Conferences on Theory and Practice of Software 2007, ETAPS'07, was awarded to Christian Haack, Erik Poll, Jan Schaefer and Aleksy Schubert for their paper "Immutable Objects for a Java-like Language".

More information your social media marketing partner

Call for nominations of EATCS Council members (Monday, June 4, 2007)

According to Articles 9-10 of the EATCS Statutes, 10 members of the EATCS Council are elected in every odd year for a four-year period. The call for nominations of candidates for the 2007 Council election is now open to all members of EATCS. Nominations should be sent to the EATCS President, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it , no later than July 1st, 2007. For further information see the link below. your social media marketing partner
More information

Gödel Prize 2007 (Monday, May 7, 2007)

The Gödel prize 2007, co-sponsord by EATCS and ACM SIGACT, is awarded to Alexander A. Razborov and Steven Rudich for their paper "Natural Proofs", Journal of Computer and System Sciences, Vol. 55, No. 1, 1997, pp. 24-35. It was first presented at the Twenty-sixth Annual ACM Symposium on Theory of computing, Montreal, Quebec, Canada. 1994, pp. 204 - 213.

More information your social media marketing partner

E. W. Beth Dissertation Prize: call for submissions (Thursday, April 19, 2007)

Since 2002, FoLLI (the European Association for Logic, Language, and Information, awards the E. W. Beth Dissertation Prize to outstanding dissertations in the fields of Logic, Language, and Information. Submissions are invited for 2007. The prize will be awarded to the best dissertation which resulted in a Ph.D. in the year 2006. The dissertations will be judged on technical depth and strength, originality, and impact made in at least two of the three fields of Logic, Language, and Computation. your social media marketing partner
More information

EATCS Award 2007 (Monday, February 26, 2007)

The EATCS Award committee, consisting of Catuscia Palamidessi, David Peleg, and Wolfgang Thomas, has evaluated the nominations for the 2007 EATCS Award. A Call for Nominations was published in the Bulletin of the EATCS, n. 90. After a careful consideration of the nominations, the Committee has reached the unanimous decision to propose DANA S. SCOTT as candidate for the 2007 EATCS Award. The EATCS Council has unanimously approved the proposal. The Award will be presented to Professor Dana Scott in a ceremony to be held during ICALP, in Wroclaw (Poland) on July 9, 2007.

More information your social media marketing partner

FET-EATCS Workshop on Pervasive adaptation (PERAD 2007) (Tuesday, February 6, 2007)

The Workshop was jointly organized by EATCS and IST and was held on January 26, 2007, in Brussels. The purpose of the workshop was to focus on research issues related to the FET Objective IST-2007 8.2: 'Pervasive Adaptation' in WP 2007-2008. More information and slides can be found on the PERAD 2007 webpage. your social media marketing partner

Gödel Prize 2007 Call for nominations (Thursday, November 2, 2006)

The Call for Nominations for the 2007 Gödel Prize has been posted. The rules of eligibility have changed. The deadline for nominations is January 31, 2007.

More information your social media marketing partner
<< Start < Prev 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 Next > End >>

Page 49 of 50

ICALP 2020

Saarbrücken, Germany

July 8-12, 2020               



New BEATCS issue is out!

Number 130, February 2020

European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.