EATCS Activity Report July 2010 - June 2011

The EATCS Activity Report July 2010 - June 2011, is now available from the following URL:
You can also see previous EATCS Activity Reports from your social media marketing partner

Goedel Prize 2011

The Goedel Prize 2011 is awarded to Johan T. Hastad for his paper:

"Some optimal inapproximability results", Journal of the ACM, 48: 798--859, 2001. your social media marketing partner

Presburger Award 2011

The Presburger Award Committee, consisting of Monika Henzinger, Stefano Leonardi, and Andrzej Tarlecki (chair) has unanimously decided to propose Patricia Bouyer-Decitre (Cachan) as the recipient of the EATCS Presburger Award in 2011. your social media marketing partner

The EATCS Award 2011

The EATCS Award is awarded annually to honor a scientist with widely recognized contributions to the field of theoretical computer science throughout a distinguished scientific career. The Committee, consisting of Paul Spirakis (Chair), Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide  and Eugenio Moggi in charge of evaluating the nominations to the 2011 EATCS Award has come to the decision to honor Boris (Boaz) Trakhtenbrot with the EATCS Award 2011 for his decisive influence on the developments of nalgorithms, and, more generally, of computer science as a whole in many ways.The decision has been unanimously approved by the EATCS Council. The Award will be assigned during a ceremony that will take place in Zürich (Switzerland) during ICALP 2011 (July 4-8, 2011). your social media marketing partner

In memoriam of Philippe Flajolet, the Father of Analytic Combinatorics, 1948 - 2011

Philippe Flajolet (1948 - 2011) passed away on Tuesday, March 22. He was a larger-than-life theorist, the kind of person who “makes” an institution and becomes one himself. your social media marketing partner

EATCS Best Paper Award at ETAPS 2011

The reciepent of the EATCS Best Paper Award in Theoretical Computer Science at the European Joint Conferences on Theory and Practice of Software 2011, ETAPS'11, has been chosen. It is the TACAS paper "Canonized Rewriting and Ground AC-Completion Modulo Shostak Theories" by Sylvain Conchon, Evelyne Contejean, Mohamed Iguernelala.

More information your social media marketing partner

Gödel Prize 2011 - Call for Nominations

The Call for Nominations for the 2011 Gödel Prize has been posted (pdf). Nominations for the award should be submitted to the Award Committee Chair, Eli Upfal . The deadline for nominations is: December 10, 2010.

More information your social media marketing partner
<< Start < Prev 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 Next > End >>

Page 42 of 50

ICALP 2020

Saarbrücken, Germany

July 8-11, 2020               



New BEATCS issue is out!

Number 131, June 2020

European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.