EATCS Activity Report July 2010 - June 2011

The EATCS Activity Report July 2010 - June 2011, is now available from the following URL:
You can also see previous EATCS Activity Reports from your social media marketing partner

Goedel Prize 2011

The Goedel Prize 2011 is awarded to Johan T. Hastad for his paper:

"Some optimal inapproximability results", Journal of the ACM, 48: 798--859, 2001. your social media marketing partner

Presburger Award 2011

The Presburger Award Committee, consisting of Monika Henzinger, Stefano Leonardi, and Andrzej Tarlecki (chair) has unanimously decided to propose Patricia Bouyer-Decitre (Cachan) as the recipient of the EATCS Presburger Award in 2011. your social media marketing partner

The EATCS Award 2011

The EATCS Award is awarded annually to honor a scientist with widely recognized contributions to the field of theoretical computer science throughout a distinguished scientific career. The Committee, consisting of Paul Spirakis (Chair), Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide  and Eugenio Moggi in charge of evaluating the nominations to the 2011 EATCS Award has come to the decision to honor Boris (Boaz) Trakhtenbrot with the EATCS Award 2011 for his decisive influence on the developments of nalgorithms, and, more generally, of computer science as a whole in many ways.The decision has been unanimously approved by the EATCS Council. The Award will be assigned during a ceremony that will take place in Zürich (Switzerland) during ICALP 2011 (July 4-8, 2011). your social media marketing partner

In memoriam of Philippe Flajolet, the Father of Analytic Combinatorics, 1948 - 2011

Philippe Flajolet (1948 - 2011) passed away on Tuesday, March 22. He was a larger-than-life theorist, the kind of person who “makes” an institution and becomes one himself. your social media marketing partner

EATCS Best Paper Award at ETAPS 2011

The reciepent of the EATCS Best Paper Award in Theoretical Computer Science at the European Joint Conferences on Theory and Practice of Software 2011, ETAPS'11, has been chosen. It is the TACAS paper "Canonized Rewriting and Ground AC-Completion Modulo Shostak Theories" by Sylvain Conchon, Evelyne Contejean, Mohamed Iguernelala.

More information your social media marketing partner

Gödel Prize 2011 - Call for Nominations

The Call for Nominations for the 2011 Gödel Prize has been posted (pdf). Nominations for the award should be submitted to the Award Committee Chair, Eli Upfal . The deadline for nominations is: December 10, 2010.

More information your social media marketing partner
<< Start < Prev 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 Next > End >>

Page 31 of 39

ICALP 2018

Prague, Czech Republic

July 9-13, 2018

MFCS 2018

Liverpool, UK

August 27-31, 2018               

ESA 2018

Helsinki, Finland

August 20-24, 2018

DISC 2018

New Orleans, USA

October 15-19, 2018               


ICALP 2019

Patras, Greece

July 8-12, 2019               



New BEATCS issue is out!

Number 124, February 2018

European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.