ICALP 2020 - Call for Participation



The 47th International Colloquium on Automata, Languages, and Programming (ICALP) will take place online on 8-11 July, 2020. The conference is organized by the Saarland Informatics Campus and held in conjunction with LICS 2020.


ICALP is the main conference and annual meeting of the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS). The conference will be preceded by a series of workshops, which will take place on 6-7 July 2020.


Invited Speakers

- Stefan Kiefer, University of Oxford (Track B)

- Robert Krauthgamer, the Weizmann Institute of Science (Track A)

- Jerome Leroux, University of Bordeaux (Joint ICALP-LICS plenary speaker)

- Virginia Vassilevska Williams, MIT (Track A)

- Andrew Yao, Tsinghua University (Joint ICALP-LICS plenary speaker)


High quality papers

ICALP 2020 features 138 high quality papers, spanning two thematic tracks:

- Track A: Algorithms, Complexity and Games

- Track B: Automata, Logic, Semantics, and Theory of Programming

For the list of accepted papers, see: https://icalp2020.saarland-informatics-campus.de/programme/


Special Events

- Awards sessions, including:

The EATCS Award: Mihalis Yannakakis

The Presburger Award: Dmitriy Zhuk

The Goedel Prize: Robin Moser and Gabor Tardos

- The EATCS General Assembly


Programme and Registration

Video recordings of all contributed talks will be made available a few days before the conference. Invited talks will be streamed live at fixed time according to the programme (with recordings available to view later). There will be live question and answer sessions with authors of contributed papers during the conference.

All talks are available to view free of cost. Participation in live question and answer sessions requires registration. This is free of cost (except for registration fees required of authors).

For the detailed programme see: https://icalp2020.saarland-informatics-campus.de/programme/

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.