2020 Dijkstra Prize Award

The 2020 Dijkstra Prize Award Committee concluded its deliberations and we are happy to announce that the paper

Computation in networks of passively mobile finite-state sensors, Dana Angluin, James Aspnes, Zoe Diamadi, Michael J. Fischer, and Rene Peralta, Distributed Computing 18(4): 235-253 (2006)

was selected as the winner of the 2020 ACM-EATCS Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing.

Congratulations to the authors!

Wishing health and safety to all,

Award Committee:

Hagit Attiya, Technion (chair)

Christian Cachin, University of Bern

Rachid Guerraoui, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

Nancy Lynch, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Yoram Moses, Technion

Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool and University of Patras

Alex Schwarzmann, Augusta University

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.