EATCS Fellows class of 2020 named

The EATCS has recognized three of its members for their outstanding contributions to theoretical computer science by naming them as recipients of an EATCS fellowship.

The EATCS Fellows for 2020 are:

  • Pierpaolo Degano, Universita di Pisa, Italy: for his contributions in concurrency theory and applications in security and for biological systems.
  • Mohammad Taghi Hajiaghayi, University of Maryland, USA: for his contributions to the theory of algorithms, in particular algorithmic graph theory, game theory, and distributed computing.
  • Magnus Mar Halldorsson, Reyjavik University, Iceland: for his contributions to the theory of approximation and graph algorithms as well as to the study of wireless algorithmics.

The aforementioned members of the EATCS were selected by the EATCS Fellow Selection Committee, after examining the nominations received from our research community. The EATCS Fellow Selection Committee consisted of

  • Christel Baier (chair)
  • Mikołaj Bojanczyk
  • Mariangiola Dezani
  • Josep Diaz
  • Giuseppe F. Italiano

The EATCS Fellows Program was established by the association in 2014 to recognize outstanding EATCS members for their scientific achievements in the field of Theoretical Computer Science.

The EATCS is very proud to have the above-mentioned members of the association among its fellows.

The list of EATCS Fellows is available at your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.