2019 Gödel Prize

The 2019 Gödel Prize committee has decided to award this year's prize to Professor Irit Dinur for the paper:

"The PCP theorem by gap amplification", Journal of the ACM, Vol 54 (3), Article 12, 2007. (preliminary version in the proceedings of the 38th Symposium on Theory of Computing, STOC 2006).

The Gödel Prize is awarded annually for outstanding papers in the area of theoretical computer science. It is sponsored jointly by the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) and the Association for Computing Machinery, Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory (ACM SIGACT) and it carries with it a monetary award of 5,000 USD.

This year the prize will be awarded at the 51st Annual ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing.












e-max.it: your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.