EATCS Fellows class of 2019 named

The EATCS has recognized three of its members for their outstanding contributions to theoretical computer science by naming them as recipients of an EATCS fellowship.

The EATCS Fellows for 2019 are:

  • Dana Ron, Faculty of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Israel: For her pioneering work in the fields of sub-linear time algorithms and in combinatorial property testing
  • Rocco de Nicola, IMT School for Advanced Studies, Luca, Italy:  For his seminal contributions to concurrency theory, and to languages and models for describing interaction and mobility in multi-agents systems.
  • Fedor Fomin, Department of Computer Science, University of Bergen, Norway: For his fundamental contributions in the fields of parametrized complexity and exponential algorithms.

The aforementioned members of the EATCS were selected by the EATCS Fellow Selection Committee, after examining the nominations received from our research community. The EATCS Fellow Selection Committee consisted of

  • Christel Baier
  • Mikołaj Bojanczyk
  • Mariangiola Dezani
  • Josep Diaz (chair)
  • Giuseppe F. Italiano

The EATCS Fellows Program was established by the association  in 2014 to recognize outstanding EATCS members for their scientific achievements in the field of Theoretical Computer Science.

The EATCS is very proud to have the above-mentioned members of the association among its fellows.

The list of EATCS Fellows is available at your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.