The 12th International Computer Science Symposium in Russia, CSR17 - Call for Papers

Kazan, Russia — June 8-12, 2017

CSR is an annual conference that intends to reflect the broad scope of inter- national cooperation in computer science. The topics covered vary from year to year, but in general try to cover as much of the contemporary computer science as possible. They include, but are not limited  to:

  • algorithms and data structures
  • combinatorial optimization
  • constraint solving
  • computational complexity
  • cryptography
  • combinatorics in computer science
  • formal languages and automata
  • algorithms for concurrent and distributed systems, networks
  • applications of logic to computer science, e.g. proof theory, model
  • checking and verification
  • formal and algorithmic aspects of bio-informatics
  • current challenges such as quantum computing

Important dates Please note the following dates!

Deadline for submissions: December 21, 2016 (23:59 anywhere on Earth).

Notification of acceptance:  February 15,  2017.

Conference dates:  June 8-12, 2017.

Invited  lectures There will be plenary lectures by:
Thierry Coquand (Chalmers), distinguished opening lecture Javier Esparza (Munich)
Elham Kashefi (Paris and Edinburgh) Andrew McGregor (Amherst)
Ronitt Rubinfeld (MIT) Marc Zeitoun (Bordeaux)

Submission and publication Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original research in the conference topics, in electronic form (pdf format) via Easy- Chair.
Submissions must be unpublished, not under review for publication elsewhere, and provide sufficient information to judge their merits.
Submissions must be in English, and not exceed 12 pages, including the title page, in Springer’s LNCS LaTeX style (instructions available here). Additional material, to be read at the discretion of reviewers and PC members, may be provided in a clearly marked appendix or by reference to a manuscript on a web site.
Accepted papers will be published in an LNCS volume by Springer. Instruc- tions for formatting camera-ready versions will be communicated to the authors of accepted papers.

For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the authors must commit to presenting the paper at the  conference.
Additionally, selected papers will be invited to a special issue of Theory of Computing Systems and will be refereed according to the journal’s procedure.

Yandex Awards for the best paper and for the best student paper will be awarded by the PC.

Organizers and sponsors CSR is organized by Kazan Federal university (Volga region), with the support of (tentative     list):
The Russia Foundation for Basic Research,
Kazan Federal University,

Organizing committee (tentative)  The organizing committee can be reached at the following address: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .
Farid Ablayev (KFU), chair    Aida Gainutdinova (KFU) Anton Marchenko (KFU)    Daniil Musatov (MIPT) Alexander Vasiliev (KFU)    Valeria Volkova (KFU) Mansur Ziatdinov (KFU)    Marsel Sitdikov (KFU)

Program Committee List of members
Farid Ablayev (Kazan, RU)                  Ittai Abraham (Jerusalem,  IL)

Isolde Adler (Leeds, UK)                     Fredeerique Bassino (Paris Nord, FR)

Veronique Bruyere (Mons, BE)           Maike Buchin (Bochum, DE)

Hubie Chen (San Sebastian, ES)         Anuj Dawar (Cambridge, UK)

Stephanie Delaune (Cachan, FR)        Anna Frid (Marseille, FR)

Elena Grigorescu (Purdue, US)           Krishna S (Mumbai, IN)

K.N. Kumar (Chennai, IN)                   Frederic Magniez (Paris, FR)

Meena Mahajan (Chennai, IN)             Grigory Marshalko (Moscow, RU)

Catuscia Palamidessi (Saclay, FR)        Victor Selivanov (Novosibirsk, RU)

Kavitha Telikepalli (Mumbai, IN)           Thomas Thierauf (Aalen, DE)

Szymon Torunczyk (Warsaw, PL)      Helene Touzet (Lille, FR)

Mikhail Volkov (Ekaterinburg, RU)       Dorothea Wagner (Karlsruhe, DE)

Pascal Weil (Bordeaux, FR), chair

Steering Committee for the CSR series List of members

Edward  A.  Hirsch  (St.Petersburg, RU)
Juhani Karhumaki (Turku, FI)
Ernst W. Mayr (Munich, DE)
Alexander Razborov (Chicago, US and Moscow, RU)

Mikhail Volkov (Ekaterinburg, RU)

Previous CSR conferences CSR 2016 took place in St.Petersburg, Russia.  The list of previous CSR webpages can be found at your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.