CSR-2015: First Call for Papers

The 10th International Computer Science Symposium in Russia
July 13-17, 2015, Listvyanka (Lake Baikal), Russia
In partnership with European Association for Theoretical Computer Science

Program Committee Chair:
Lev Beklemishev (Steklov Inst./Moscow)

Program Committee:
Eric Allender (Rutgers)
Sergei Artemov (U. of New York)
Andrei Bulatov (Simon Fraser U.)
Harry Buhrman (U. of Amsterdam)
Nachum Dershowitz (Tel Aviv U.)
Edward A. Hirsch (Steklov Inst./St.Petersburg)
Bahkadyr Khoussainov (U. of Auckland)
Gregory Kucherov (CNRS and U. Marne-la-Vallee)
Sergei O. Kuznetsov (Higher School of Economics/Moscow)
Daniel Leivant (Indiana U.)
Georg Moser (U. of Innsbruck)
Damian Niwinski (U. of Warsaw)
Prakash Panangaden (McGill U.)
Jean-Éric Pin (CNRS and U. Paris-Diderot)
Alexander Razborov (U. of Chicago and Steklov Inst./Moscow)
Andre Scedrov (U. of Pennsylvania)
Alexander Shen (LIRMM/Montpellier and IITP/Moscow)
Wolfgang Thomas (Aachen U.)
Helmut Veith (TU Vienna)
Nikolai K. Vereshchagin (MCCME and Moscow State U.)
Mikhail Volkov (Ural Federal U.)
Michael Zakharyaschev (U. of London)

Distinguished opening lecture:
Moshe Y. Vardi (Rice U.)

Invited Speakers TBA.

Important Dates:
Submission: December 14, 2014
Notification: before ICALP deadline

Topics: include, but are not limited to:
algorithms and data structures
algorithms for concurrent and distributed systems, networks
automata theory and formal languages
automated reasoning
automatic structures and applications
computational complexity
proof complexity
Kolmogorov complexity
combinatorial optimization
constraint solving
combinatorics in computer science
computational models and concepts
database theory
description logics
formal concept analysis
games and program synthesis
modal logic
model checking
proof theory
quantum computation
reasoning about security and privacy
term rewriting

Authors are invited to submit original (and not previously published)  research. Submissions consist of two parts: the main paper and an appendix (which might be empty). The main paper must be at most 14 pages in length, including references. All proofs omitted from the main paper due to space constraints should be given in the appendix or made accessible through a reliable link to a freely available electronic preprint. The papers must be submitted in English, in the LNCS format (LaTeX, as pdf; final version with source) with page numbering turned on using the \pagestyle{plain} command; instructions are here:
Simultaneous submission to journals or to other conferences with published proceedings is not allowed. The proceedings of the symposium will be published in Springer's LNCS series. Accepted papers MUST be presented at the symposium.

Submissions should be uploaded to the EasyChair Conference system:

Yandex Awards
for the best paper and for the best student paper will be given by the PC.

Conference Chair:
Daniil Musatov (Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology)

Organized by
Irkutsk State University
Moscow Center for Continuous Mathematical Education

Further information and contacts:
Web: http://logic.pdmi.ras.ru/csr2015
Email: csr2015 "at" googlegroups.com

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.