THE EATCS Award 2012

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

EATCS annually honors a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS DISTINGUISHED ACHIEVEMENTS AWARD. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career.

For the EATCS Award 2012, candidates may be nominated to the Awards Committee consisting of

Leslie Ann Goldberg (Liverpool Univ.) Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide (Paderborn Univ.) Eugenio Moggi (Genova Univ.)

The deadline for nominations is **December 31, 2011**. Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chairman of the EATCS Awards Committee:

Eugenio Moggi DISI, Univ. di Genova Genova, Italy Email: moggi@unige.it

Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are

R.M. Karp	(2000)	C. Böhm	(2001)
M. Nivat	(2002)	G. Rozenberg	(2003)
A. Salomaa	(2004)	R. Milner	(2005)
M. Paterson	(2006)	D.S. Scott	(2007)
L. G. Valiant	(2008)	G. Huet	(2009)
K. Mehlhorn	(2010)	B. Trakhtenbrot	(2011)

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2012 in Warwick, UK.