## THE EATCS AWARD 2013

## CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) annually honours a respected scientist from our community with the prestigious EATCS DISTINGUISHED ACHIEVEMENT AWARD. The award is given to acknowledge extensive and widely recognized contributions to theoretical computer science over a life long scientific career.

For the EATCS Award 2013, candidates may be nominated to the Award Committee consisting of

Leslie Ann Goldberg (University of Liverpool) Vladimiro Sassone (University of Southampton) Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide (University of Paderborn)

The deadline for nominations is **December 31, 2012**. Nominations will be kept strictly confidential. They should include supporting justification and be sent by e-mail to the chairman of the EATCS Award Committee:

Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide University of Paderborn Fürstenallee 11 33102 Paderborn, Germany Email: fmadh@upb.de

Previous recipients of the EATCS Award are

R.M. Karp	(2000)	C. Böhm	(2001)
M. Nivat	(2002)	G. Rozenberg	(2003)
A. Salomaa	(2004)	R. Milner	(2005)
M. Paterson	(2006)	D.S. Scott	(2007)
L.G. Valiant	(2008)	G. Huet	(2009)
K. Mehlhorn	(2010)	B. Trakhtenbrot	(2011)
M.Y. Vardi	(2012)		

The next award will be presented during ICALP 2013 in Riga, Latvia.